It’s 9:30pm

The house is finally silent. I am going to get my lazy bum up and do the following now:

1. Long hot shower and shave legs. Seriously…today at Baby Seal #1’s swimming lesson I (unawares) wore palazzo pants with Ugg boots, leaving a 2 inch gap of hairy skin. So attractive, I know.

2. Clean kitchen (almost done)

3. Pick – up living room

4. Hang up clothes in closet – This is due to wardrobe and body image issues. There are essentially two problems here:

a. I still have maternity clothes taking up over half of my single hanger rod. Need to box them up.

b. Am working on my weight. In the meantime I go through mad phases of “I wonder if this fits me now?” to check on my progress. Then a kid screams or nearly faints from hunger so I need to stop and attend to things (for several hours).

BTW, I did a mad dash to a department store today from 3 to 5pm (including travel time). I HATE shopping during holidays, but had to brave the crowds because I need something formal to wear for a party. The problem is I have 20 + extra poundage which stops me from wearing just anything. I grabbed a cart, and piled on the clothes for the fitting room. I must have tried 30 + items and walked out with a blouse (too large but will see if my Mother in law can take it in a bit), a black blazer, black pants and shorts (the shorts were on clearance for $4, figured why not). I’m sure part of this will be returned, it depends on my mood and how fat I’m feeling in the next few days.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

