Everything is lost

At the end of a long day.

Chai. Scalding hot on my parched tongue.

Feet up. Socks found, icy stubbed feet covered.

Phone on charge, relief that it won’t bother me with warnings anymore.

Too lazy to do all the things I wanted to do during the day but couldn’t, do to more important issues of Baby Seal #2’s sleep schedule and Baby Seal #1’s toddler schedule.

I’m reminded of fleeting periods of worried angst in between child rocking and feedings. I take those in my mind, bundle them up, and put them aside. Will think about that tomorrow.

Right now I need something entertaining. I need conversation, music, literature, news, gossip, pretty pictures, fashion, relaxation.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

