Mom’s visit

Benefits of my Mom visiting while I am 27 weeks preggers:

1. I get up in the morning, and the dishwasher has already been emptied.

2. I go to bed in the evening, and do not even LOOK at the sink or dishwasher. The dishes magically go away.

3. Dinner is prepared w/o much help from me.

4. If I feel the urge to go on a walk at 5pm sans Baby Seal, then I go. If I feel extremely tired at 10am after a long night of tossing and turning, and little sleep, then I take a nap. Baby Seal plays with Grandma.

5. My pantry gets cleaned/organized. The guest bedroom closet that had an overload of my pre-pregnancy clothes gets organized so that my MIL (who arrives next week) has room to hang her own clothes.  Stuff like that.

6. I can ask Mom to do random things like get Baby Seal water when I’m too comfortable to get up for the 100th time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mom’s visit

  1. chandana says:

    Looks like you are having a great time. Ahh the comfort of having mom around.
    Enjoyed reading your blog. Looking forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

